Start Being a Failure.

The Benefits Of Becoming a Professional Failure.

Happy Monday! Let's start the week off right.

Quote of the Day

"Failure is simply the opportunity to begin again, this time more intelligently.”

Samuel Johnson

With every failure comes a lesson. With every lesson comes an opportunity to learn and improve. Fail, reflect, and adjust.

Alright, let’s get started:

Start Being a Failure.

Start being a failure.

Your obsession with avoiding failure is ruining your life.

We’ve all been conditioned to view failure as the enemy. But why?

In my many years of failing, I’ve realized one undeniable truth:

Success only exists because of failure.

Think about it.

How many times have you avoided trying something new just because you didn’t want to fail?

So instead, you do nothing. You stay comfortable.

Stagnant.

And now you’re no closer to:

  • Achieving your goals

  • Living the life you want

  • Becoming the person you dream of

So, what if you stopped running from failure?

What if you started being a failure?

We’re All Afraid of Failure (And It’s Holding Us Back)

“Failure isn’t an option.”

But that’s exactly the problem.

Fear of failure keeps you stuck in your comfort zone, repeating the same patterns.

I was overweight, depressed, and unhealthy for years.

I knew exactly what I needed to do to fix my situation. But I didn’t.

I was terrified of failing.

  • I wanted to go to the gym but was afraid of looking stupid.

  • I wanted to see a therapist but feared they wouldn’t be able to help.

  • I wanted to repair broken relationships but feared rejection.

You get the point.

I chose inaction. And it cost me.

You Should Want to Fail

Eventually, I sucked it up and tried.

And I failed.

  • The first time I went to the gym? A complete embarrassment.

  • The first therapist I saw? Useless.

  • My first attempt to fix a relationship? A disaster.

But that’s only half the story.

I learned. Each time, things got a little easier.

Every workout, every conversation, every attempt to improve brought me closer to the life I wanted.

Since then, I’ve spent years failing. And I’m proud of it.

I am a proud failure.

Fail Fast, Fail Often

The people you look up to are the ones who’ve failed more than anyone else.

They aren’t exceptional because they avoided failing. They are successful because they faced failing head on, time and time again.

The faster you fail, the faster you succeed.

Each one puts you closer to getting it right.

  • The more shots you take, the better your aim.

  • The more reps you put in, the better your form.

  • The more you write, the better your words.

Take risks. Make mistakes. Fail fast, fail often, and fail with purpose.

How to Become a Professional Failure

I’m not suggesting you go out and bomb on purpose.

But you need to stop avoiding situations where failure is possible.

  1. Do hard things.

If you only do what you’re good at, you’ll never grow.

Challenge yourself.

Take on something you might fail at.

This prepares you for when life inevitably throws something hard your way.

  1. Detach from the outcome.

You can’t control the outcome.

But you can control your effort and actions.

Focus on:

  • showing up

  • putting in the work

  • and learning along the way

The outcome will follow.

  1. Reflect and adjust.

Failure without reflection is useless.

After each failure, ask yourself:

  • What went wrong?

  • What can I do better?

  • What’s the lesson here?

Then adjust and try again from a better, more experienced place.

  1. Embrace discomfort.

Failing doesn’t feel good.

I’m not going to lie to you.

But growth comes from discomfort.

The more you get used to being uncomfortable, the easier it becomes to keep pushing forward.

Fail

The more you fail, the better you get at handling it.

You’ll realize that failure isn’t fatal—it’s freeing.

When you’re not afraid to fail, you’ll take bigger risks, make bolder moves, and ultimately reach higher levels of success.

So start being a failure. Because the more you fail, the more you grow.

And that’s how you succeed.

Thank you for joining me on today's newsletter.

If you found value from it and learned something that can help propel you forward on your own journey, please:

  1. Share this with friends and family!

  2. Chat with me on X!

Reply

or to participate.